Adidas vs apacs

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by badbad012, Jan 30, 2014.

1. badbad012

badbad012 Regular Member

Hi pros!
    I've been playing badminton for 5 years, not regularly but at least once a week :)
    so now, I want to purchase an attacking racket (I prefer the heavy head)
    I hesistate between Adidas Adipower Pro and Apacs virtuoso performancec (but I dont know anything about 2 marks)
    anyone has ever played with one of them ?
    please give me an advice.

Thanks

2. racketman123

racketman123 Regular Member

Dentist in training...
  3. Tsuioku

Tsuioku Regular Member

Some additional info about you might be useful...
    What racket are you currently using?
    What style do you like playing?
    Do you play doubles or singles?

Knowing what you are currently using helps to form a baseline... I often see frustration when people go from one extreme to another ie head light to head heavy or flexible to stiff..

4. badbad012

badbad012 Regular Member

oh, I'm using an arcsaber 002 (it's my first racket since I began badminton); I like it but my favor is the smash, and I like taking the offensive, so with this racket I feel I haven't enough power.
    I often play doubles and sometimes singles, I hate to see the clash so I want to get a durable racket like Apacs ( I hear they say that ). But if u have an other idea for the choice, I'm ready to listen :)

5. amleto

amleto Regular Member

going from arc002 to that adidas might be ashock. You're using flexible racket, and this addidas is a lot more demanding

6. badbad012

badbad012 Regular Member

thanks for your advice
    but I want to get a stiff racket, and I will adapt with it :)

7. badbad012

badbad012 Regular Member

8. badbad012

badbad012 Regular Member

9. amleto

amleto Regular Member

why do you want a stiff racket? Have you tried one before?

10. Exert

Exert Regular Member

Student