Ashaway rackets and their Yonex Counterparts

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by Renmazuo27, Jun 13, 2011.

1. Renmazuo27

Renmazuo27 Regular Member

I'd like to know, which of the various Ashaway models have a Yonex counterpart/equivalent.

I know that the Ashaway Archblade/Arch Striker series are related to the Yonex Arc Saber series but I was wondering if there were any others, specifically the Nano Legend 9675 from Ashaway. This is a racket I love to death but I'm just curious, what comes close to it from Yonex?

Also could anyone shed some light on the specs of the Nano Legend 9675, all I know is that it is a 3U racket with 96 hole grommet system but I'd also like to know what flex it is.

As I'm a beginner I don't have the expertise to define what is stiff and what is flex.

Any feedback would be appreciated

2. Bigfatsiu

Bigfatsiu Regular Member

The nano legend 9675 is a pretty old racket indeed, not sure how many of the BCers here have tried it before.

According to racketmaster, the spec of this racket are as follow:

• Head: Isometric
    • Flex:[FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif] [/FONT][FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Medium[/FONT]
    • Weight: 75g
    • Composition: [FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Nano Carbon / Graphite[/FONT]
    • String: MicroLegend XL
    • Case: full
    It's a very light racket, right at the lower end of the 5U range. It's mid-flex, that means it's easy to bend which is quite suitable for beginner who does not have enough strengh(wrist and arm). For more information about the flex rating, refer to the following thread.
    http://www.badmintoncentral.com/forums/showthread.php/40187-Shaft-stiffness-flexibility-explained

3. Bigfatsiu

Bigfatsiu Regular Member