pro's pro tx600a

Discussion in 'Badminton Stringing Techniques & Tools' started by Mini Me, Jan 25, 2011.

1. Mini Me

Mini Me Member

i'm planning to get an electronic stringing machine and i've got my eye on the pro's pro tx600a. similarly priced machines that i've seen are pro's pro challenger with wise 2086 and eagnas combo 3800 modified with a wise 2086. being a total newbie to stringing, is there anything in particular that i should be looking out for with these machines? the only obvious difference i can see is the wise tensioner.

the tx600a is the cheapest but is it a good buy? i don't mind spending more if it gets me a better machine rather than buying cheap and regretting later. thanks for any advice.

2. CovinaStringer

CovinaStringer Regular Member

Industrial Engineer/Stringer
    Check out the Signum Pro S-6500, it's got a Wise guts tensioner. All the machines are pretty much the same, except for the Wise 2086 included packages. The Wise tensionhead is probably the best option and most relaible. In the US the diablo is included.

3. Mini Me

Mini Me Member

the signum pro s-6500 looks almost the same as the pro's pro and eagnas combo 3800 machines with wise tensioner, but at a higher price. i'm trying to understand the reasons for the price differences before i put my money down, e.g. is it worth paying extra for a wise tensioner, and if i get a wise tensioner then what's the difference between the pro's pro and eagnas combo (apart from £200). thanks.

4. CovinaStringer

I like the clamps on the tx600a, but not the tensioner. The difference between the 3800 and the Challenger are the base clamps. Though most of the Challengers, I've seen have switch action base clamps. Pro's Pro and Eagnas are made by the company, Lily Lee, but not all models are exactly the same.

5. Mini Me

Mini Me Member

challenger costs £518 + VAT = £621.60
    eagnas combo 3800 costs £975 - 20% cash discount = £780
    signum s-6500 costs £1123.40