New to VRC!

Discussion in 'Vancouver Racquets Club' started by krisyay, Nov 14, 2010.

1. krisyay

krisyay Regular Member

Hi VRC BFers!

My friends and I are planning to take advantage of their Nov. special offer and join VRC. We've got a group of 4 students from UBC and a couple of juniors.

I was just wanted to know a bit more about the priority system and the ladder. Can we still join the ladder even though it's so far into the year? Are there still times where juniors can get some games in even though it's during adult priority?

I also want to meet some new people and improve my game :D! I'm 21 yrs old, self-taught, and has played for about 3 years; intermediate level. Mainly a doubles player but would love to play some singles too!

2. cappy75

cappy75 Regular Member

Depot Support Representative
    Hi Kris,

Welcome to the club! You can join the ladders anytime of the year, Doubles ladder on Mondays and Mixed Doubles on Thursdays. Just come in early around 7:30pm to inform the person in charge of your interest. S/he will set you up with a tag and get you started at the bottom. Just a bit of fair warning here... doubles ladder might not guarantee you a good game. Join in to know some people so that you can drop in at other times of the week to play with them. I think the headache begins once you get past the middle crowd.