serious question about SOTX LG600 string

Discussion in 'General Forum' started by 16261389, Jan 26, 2009.

1. 16261389

16261389 New Member

I bought one SOTX LG600 from ibuysports.com 3 weeks ago and used it for the first time on the last Friday. It is very disappointing and surprising that the string lasted for only 15 minutes. I am not a professional but have a long play with badminton. I have used various kinds of racquets from very cheap ones to very professional ones. However, no one has a string which can only last several minutes. I called ibuysports and he told me that's my fault because I used "the wrong area" of the racquet to hit the shuttlecock. :mad: But I think that's a ridiculous explanation because I also use "the wrong area" of other racquets and even cheaper one will not be broken in several minutes. So what I got from ibuysports is to admit his theory about several minutes lasting string is normal. I am not a professional and have no strength to use the racquet like those pros.
    I really need your help about this.

#1 16261389, Jan 26, 2009
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2009
  2. 16261389

16261389 New Member

If you are equiped with SOTX, you must be very careful about its string. DO NOT use the wrong area to hit shuttlecock, otherwise you will have to pay 10 bucks string, 10 bucks labor and 10 bucks postage.

3. drop2it

drop2it Regular Member

Part-Time Student, Full-time Badminton Fanatic
    Sounds like a bad case grommetitis if you ask me. Inspect each plastic grommet to make sure that they are all there and in good condition. A bad or missing grommet can easily be the cause of a cut a string. As for your provider's explanation, I agree with you that using the 'wrong area' of the racket is just BS. If a string job was too tight, it would also cause a decreased life-span, but based on your post, I think that this is unlikely.