Playing with glasses

Discussion in 'General Forum' started by ckaSVEN, Nov 23, 2008.

1. Mark A

Mark A Regular Member

Having never played without glasses on, I can't say my game has ever suffered that I can tell. They've only fallen off once during play (and my opponents kindly played a let:eek:). The only hassle is the periodic cleaning of sweat off them.

Since shuttlecocks definitely should NOT be coming at you out of your peripheral vision, I don't think my glasses are very much of a handicap (as long as they stay on and intact:D).

2. Sealman

Sealman Regular Member

Racquet Collector
    when i play badminton i put on my nerdy plastic black frame :D

3. gkimann

gkimann Regular Member

I started playing badminton since 13. Wears specs all the way. Since I wear them when I was 9, they seem like a "second skin" to me so not affected by it when I play. Never put the band for the specs as mine never fall off. Only occasion sweat fall on glasses, no fogging though.

Personally I'm not comfortable with contacts so specs are more comfortable for me. Up to you to decide which makes you feel more comfortable and see better. Either specs or contacts. :)

4. Monster

Monster Regular Member

I wear glasses all the time except showering and sleeping and... **tut**

I have no major problems with glasses. Never tried contact lens. In fact, I feel more comfortable with glasses than lens that may dry up.

Yes, sometimes I feel the vision gap. Yes, I have to take my glasses off to wipe my sweaty face occasionally. Yes, they fog up but very rarely. Yes, I need my index finger to give the rim a little push to lift it back up when it slides down. Yes, it dropped off before to the court during a game.