NanoSpeed 9000x too head heavy—suggestions?

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by alphapeta, Dec 16, 2008.

1. alphapeta

alphapeta Regular Member

Designer/Typographer
    Hello;

I've been playing with my 9000X competitively for 6–8 months, and I find that although my smashes are excellent with it, the control and speed isn't as good as my 8000—too head heavy. I find my NS8000 doesn't have the solid feel of the 9000X, and I prefer the lighter 8000. So I'm looking for something possibly a few grams lighter than the 8000 (around 79–80), but with the solid feel of the 9000. I was looking at the Ashaway 79SQ and 79, but am not sure. I've Always played with Yonex (20 years) but am willing try some alternative rackets. Any suggestions please!!?

2. Smichz

Smichz Regular Member

Student,Tour guide,Marketer
    NS9000 is too head heavy?Are u sure it's genuine?NS series are supposed to have a light head..the lightest compared to ISO,CAB,TI,MP,ARC,AT..the balance point of them usually will be less than 280mm.Try measure the BP and tell us then..

3. Terraglow

Terraglow Regular Member

Students
    one weird description of ns9000x...

4. darkwingduck

darkwingduck Regular Member

Nothing
    maybe its 2U.

I've tested a 2UG3 ns9000s and it seemed a bit head heavy.

5. chongkiatz

chongkiatz Regular Member

i think it's not head heavy....should be feel more HEAVY over than head heavy

6. Wexed

Wexed Regular Member

Diagnostic Imaging
    maybe someone stuck lead tape to it while you weren't watching ^^

7. Gemcat

Gemcat Regular Member

Airport Employee
    Agree. Nanospeeds are never head-heavy. If they were, they wouldn't be called Nanospeed but would be Nanoslow. Even with the 2U version, it's the overall weight that's more, not just the frame.

Use Smichz's suggestion, do a BP check, then report to us again.

8. rice_demon

rice_demon Regular Member