Beginner Badminton partner or club in osterley?

Discussion in 'UK' started by Lala_K, Apr 17, 2007.

1. Lala_K

Lala_K New Member

Phd student (writing up at home)
    Hello :)

I have recently gotten into badminton, (i am a beginner). I go to the london badminton iniative, on saturdays, they have training for beginners and intermediates, its really good!!!

But i would like to play during the weekdays more locally in the osterley/ hounslow area... preferably during the day, but wont mind playing in the early evening. (i cant play at weekends)

I am seeking a female badminton partner, of the beginner /intermediate level, for singles matches...
    Or i wouldnt mind playing mixed doubles.

I don't want to commute too much, so would prefer playing in the hounslow area..

I have tried joining the west hounslow club, but they require club standard players.

So thought I would try to find newbies in my local area to play with :)

The badminton courts so far i have found are:

Boston Manor : Elthorne Sports Centre (Hanwell)
    £8.50 per hour.

Cranford Community sports complex.

Heston Community sports club (still have to find out if they actually have badminton courts).

And The Hounslow Dome (Hounslow Badminton centre.

Additionally, I have found out that Brentford Fountain Leisure Centre
    have a Women's only Sessions for badminton, for 2 hours. for about £5.
    10am - 12noon on THURSDAYS

Please contact me, if you are interested, or know of any badminton clubs in the hounslow/osterley/isleworth area, that cater for beginners.

Or do you know any badminton courts, within walking distance from osterley station?

Thanks! I will really appreciate your help and input!!

:)

Lala.

2. Lala_K

Lala_K New Member

hurrah! spending 2 days researching badminton courts around my area, has paid off.

found out, that heston community sports club, have badminton courts, and bonus, only 10mins walk from my house [​IMG]