A Victor Auraspeed 90k Review

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by Joran, Jun 22, 2020.

1. Kevin Marcus Wei

Kevin Marcus Wei New Member

I’ve been using BS 12 for last 3 years. Still love it. I’m thinking to buy an auraspeed (90s , 90k). I only play doubles. Which one you guys think would be better? I do not like very head light/heavy racket. Is 90k too headheavy? I’ve used 88s. If it’s as headheavy as 88 or less; I’m totally okey with it

2. ChocoChipWaffle

ChocoChipWaffle Regular Member

They say the closest to bs12 is the 90s, but 90s feels slightly more flexible upon impact thanks to it's rtc and Wes that activates only during a high speed swing. But similar stiffness in general.

90k (4u) is the middle ground between BS 12 3u and Arc 11 3u. If you want a racket that is slightly stiffer, head heavier, slower, more powerful, more numb than BS12 you can try it. I don't recommend a 3u 90k unless you want something completely different from a BS12.

If you want a slightly stiffer version of the BS 12, I recommend the Auraspeed 70k version 1 (with the blue and orange paint). Speed, feel, everything else is similar except it is stiffer so it has a higher power ceiling and accuracy, but slightly more difficult to wield than the BS12 due to the stiffness. Don't be scared by how victor rates the 70k stiffness: in reality, it feels like a 4/5 stiffness at most. To put it simply, the 70k is like a BS12 with a 4/5 stiffness, but obviously the feel is not exactly the same although close enough for me.Try to find a heavy 4u or light 3u for 70k.

You can also look into the new Auraspeed 70k (black and red color) I hear it's like the old 70k but has a 3/5 flexibility.

3. Kevin Marcus Wei

Kevin Marcus Wei New Member

Thank you for the feedback. I just ordered the 90k 4u.