Alpha DC Pioneer Plus

Discussion in 'Badminton Stringing Techniques & Tools' started by Solarris, Mar 2, 2020.

1. Andrew Li

Andrew Li New Member

First of all, congrats on the new machine!! But yes, if the clamp bases are too stiff you can try to check the underside of the bases, there's sometimes a hex screw which you can play around with. With the base lock being that tight it sounds like the base is tightened too much.

Also if you have questions about any specific techniques or things, feel free to ask and I can always make a video explaining :) I always have a "why" for everything I do unlike some other stringers around here who just pull and clamp mindlessly.

Solarris and s_mair like this.
  2. Solarris

Solarris Regular Member

Student
    Wow, thank you so much! I really appreciate all the help, and by the time I am a veteran stringer, I would love to give back to the community. Give me some years lol. There are very little HD+ full tutorials on badminton stringing... hopefully we can change that soon.
    How I understand stringing is that you clamp 1 behind what you will tension. So clamp, string another "row" and tension that?

Also, how would I follow patterns of rackets that Yonex put out? Some rackets have different patterns when I checked on Yonex's website.

3. Andrew Li

Andrew Li New Member

Yeah! For example, let's say you're doing the crosses. You would tension a string, let's say string #3, and then clamp it near the end. You weave the next line (string #4) and then you tension it, and clamp that string near the end. If you are tensioning a string, the clamp should be clamped to the string that was just tensioned.