Badminton In Seoul

Discussion in 'Japan / Korea' started by Oldhand, Aug 19, 2007.

1. SuPeRmOtO

SuPeRmOtO New Member

Hi event,

I am staying at namdaemun Seoul till 13/12 Sunday.

Need your recommendation on where to play for high intermediate level nearby my hotel?

2. event

event Regular Member

There is very little I can help you with. As I have said, I have essentially never played in Seoul. The key would be to find a public gym and I don't believe there is any near Namdaemun. Since most of those on this list are schools, you can't guess when they will be open on a Sunday. Therefore, I would take the subway and try to get out to Magok, Gyenam, or maybe Wah-uu (Wow?) near Shinchon Stn. They are public and should be open all day on Sunday. I have no idea about the level or about how crowded they would be.

3. Herdy

Herdy New Member

Hi, I am currently studying in Seoul for a month and looking for a game but I do not bring my racquets :(. Do you know where can I play even though I do not have racquets?

4. blabl

blabl Regular Member

@Herdy

Wait for my reply today. I will suggest nice places for you to play in Seoul and also send the maps that can lead you to different badminton clubs in Seoul to play.

5. blabl

blabl Regular Member

@Herdy

You can visit this website to find out more about places to play in Seoul. There is a Hongje Badminton Club there. Maps is also provided at the website to direct you to Hongje Badminton Club at the website. I think you can borrow rackets from the players at the club to play as well.

http://theseoulstop.com/pages/sports-parks-and-rec/badminton/spots/hongje-badminton.php

6. blabl

blabl Regular Member

7. blabl

blabl Regular Member

@Herdy

There is also a park named Waoo Park that you can play badminton too.

The link of the website is listed below. A map is also given at the end of the website to direct you to the park.

http://theseoulstop.com/pages/sports-parks-and-rec/badminton/badminton-index.php

8. blabl